Friday, October 30, 2015

Cowboy Endings {Book Review}

Title: Cowboy Endings
Series: Down Under Cowboy #7
Author: Kasey Millstead
Release Date: October 30, 2015


Join your favourite Australian couples for one last goodbye.

  Life is wrought with ups and downs, and if we are lucky, we will have the one we love to relish the joys and to navigate the rough waters of heartache. Cowboy Endings takes place ten years after the end of Cowboy Redemption and comprises of six novellas. 

There will be joy, heartache, laughter, sorrow and love from your favourite Australian couples, as they deal with issues that plague many marriages.

  Join Jackson & Edie, Jeremy & Ava, Clay & Jules, Luke & Laura, Zeke & Sienna, and Kye & Kennedy one last time before they say goodbye.

  **Cowboy Endings should be read as the final book in the Down Under Cowboy Series. It is not intended to be read as a standalone**

My Review

So I'm never quite sure how to write these reviews when there's several novellas or stories involved. But I will say this incase you missed it but this is a book of six of novellas of all of the characters in the Down Under Cowboys series. So if you've never read any of those books you'll probably be confused to what is going on in these short stories.

I have to say I have enjoyed reading all of the stories in this series and it was nice to have one more chance to see these characters. 

This book of short stories catches up with all of the characters we have come to know and love ten years after Cowboy Redemption. Each one of the stories will either make you laugh or be teary-eyed. Some more than others.

As I said it was nice to see these characters one more time and it was a nice ending to this series.

I'm giving this book 4 out of 5 stars.


Disclaimer: I received an arc of this book from Give Me Books for my honest review. The opinions in this post are 100% of my own and may differ from others.

No comments:

Post a Comment